Skip to content

Just a beautiful photo!

June 6, 2011

Saturday evening I went to the Indiana Dunes State Park for an historical look at the beach house/pavilion.  There was a tour guide from the DNR who explained the history of the building itself – begun in 1929 and opened in 1930 – and plans for the future of the Dunes.  Part of this tour was to watch the sunset from the rooftop!  You know I couldn’t pass that up.  Even if there is rarely any beach glass at this beach.  I took several – testing out the new camera skills I’m trying to learn (I promise a real update soon!) and stayed after the tour to watch the final colors on the beach.

This is one I took:

It’s not perfect, but I’m learning!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2011 2:15 pm

    Gorgeous sky!!!

  2. June 6, 2011 4:47 pm

    I love this one!

Leave a Reply

