Skip to content

lots of glass!

April 6, 2010

I spent a couple of hours on both Saturday and Sunday at the beach.  Saturday in the rain.  Yea, I’m stupid like that.  And of course, it cleared up beautifully about an hour after I got home.

Here is Saturday’s haul, already separated although I lumped it all back together to clean it!

Here is the most awesome piece found:

Friend thinks its from some kind of a light on a boat or something.  The word “made” can be seen when you look at it a certain way, but it doesn’t show up in photos.  It’s not fully polished, but was too good to pass up!

Then there was Sunday’s haul:

Which also included this:

Can’t wait to wire wrap it or something and wear it!

I also found these:

All together now: ewwwwwwwwwwwww.  And they’re fresh.  I watched the gulls eat the rest lol.

Yea, I’m weird like that.

After dinner with friends on Sunday, I noticed the sky – pending storm – on the way home:

I love storms and watching the clouds!

Hope everyone had a nice Easter and an enjoyable Passover!

Oh, yea, can’t forget this one last photo:

Rocking my grandson to sleep!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

