Skip to content

busy weekend!

March 2, 2010

I made quite a few things over the weekend.  And still forgot to take a photo of one.

The beads were taken off a sweater I bought at the thrift store.  I think I still like using gold jewelry findings with the brown glass, just seems to look better.

Little bit of luck!

Definitely need a better photo of that!  The beads on this are from a pair of vintage earrings I took apart.  There was only one earring anyway!

Another recycled part.  The medallion hanging was from a clip on earring I took apart.  I’ve used the other pieces and the other earring in different ways.

This pearl drop is from the above earring I believe.

Another variety of white glass with vintage black beads.   A close up:

Two different size beads, they alternate, with seed beads on top and bottom.

One of my favorites although it was a PITA to put together!  I call it “Come Sail Away”.  My attempt at making it look like a sailboat.  The beads on top are supposed to be a flag!

Not sure about this yet.  The piece of material was just to hold it level.  I took a big pearl from a vintage clip-on earring (again there was only one) and added clear rhinestones.

The last of the set of beads I used from an old necklace.  The glass is from an old bottle.  I like how it came out, and I do like the gold better than silver with brown.

The center stone has a cross etched into it with a green rhinestone.  The sides are green seed beads, green glass and lime green vintage beads.

Another pair of lucky earrings!

One of the pins is shown/described above.  The one in the center is another recycled earring, the entire piece.  I will take a better photo of it soon.  The one on the right I haven’t decided if I’m going to make a necklace or a pin from it.  Thoughts?

I have two other items in process yet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

